Compare UK Weight Loss, TRT, Hair Loss & ED Treatment Providers
The real price, not the headline price.
Weight loss injections, TRT, hair loss and ED treatment are now sold by dozens of UK online doctor services, all with different pricing structures and small print. We line them up so you can see what you're actually choosing between.
Find my treatment
Answer a few quick questions and we'll match you to the providers that actually fit — not just the biggest names. Takes about a minute.
What do you need help with? (pick as many as apply)
What matters most to you in a provider?
How much support do you want alongside the medication?
Where should we send your matches?
Four treatment types, compared honestly
Why comparing properly actually matters
Minoxidil ranges from £10 to £30 a month across verified UK providers — for the exact same treatment. That's the gap we exist to show you before you commit.
Three steps, no consultation required to browse
Search your treatment
Type a medicine, brand or condition into the search bar — we'll surface every provider that offers it.
Compare side by side
Real pricing, what's included, and support level — laid out the same way for every provider, so nothing's hidden in the small print.
Go direct to the provider
Click through to complete the real medical questionnaire on the provider's own regulated site — we never handle your health data.
6 Questions to Ask Before Choosing a UK Treatment Provider
We look past the headline price to the questions that actually change what you pay and how safe the process is. Tap any question to see why it matters.
Some providers only reveal pricing after a lengthy questionnaire or a paid consultation. That makes real comparison difficult, and can pressure you into continuing once you've already invested the time. A provider that shows pricing upfront respects your right to compare before committing to anything.
A headline price that excludes blood tests or clinical reviews can look far cheaper than it actually is. Ongoing monitoring is often necessary for safe treatment, especially for TRT, so the real monthly cost only becomes clear once you know exactly what's bundled in.
Dispensing fees are sometimes only added right at the end of checkout, after you've already decided based on the advertised price. Knowing about this upfront avoids an unpleasant surprise at the final step, and lets you compare true, like-for-like totals between providers.
Some providers lock you into a minimum number of months. That's a real problem if a treatment doesn't suit you or your circumstances change. A cancel-anytime policy gives you more control and far less risk if you ever need to stop.
This is the single most important check on this list. Regulation confirms a genuine clinical assessment takes place before anything is prescribed, and it gives you a real route to complain or seek redress if something goes wrong. Never use a provider that can't clearly confirm this.
Not everyone is approved for treatment after a clinical assessment — that's normal and appropriate. What varies is how providers handle it: some refund in full, some only partially, and some don't say clearly at all. Knowing this in advance avoids a nasty surprise if you're not approved.
Questions people ask before comparing
The four things visitors most often want cleared up first. See every answer on our full .
Yes, provided you use a provider registered with the GPhC for the dispensing pharmacy and, where a consultation takes place, the CQC for the clinical service. Every provider listed on PickMyClinic has had this checked directly against the regulators' own registers before being included.
Through affiliate commission when you click through to a provider and go on to purchase — this never changes the price you pay. Full detail is in our .
Yes. PickMyClinic is completely free to use, with no account or sign-up required to compare providers, prices or treatments.
No. PickMyClinic is a comparison site only — we don't run consultations, prescribe, or dispense anything. Whether a treatment is right for you is a decision for a UK-registered prescriber after they've reviewed your individual medical history.
You've seen what these providers actually charge.
Now see which one's actually right for you. Three questions, no consultation, no commitment — just a clear comparison built around what matters to you specifically.
This is a comparison, not a recommendation
PickMyClinic doesn't run consultations and doesn't prescribe. Only a UK-registered prescriber, after reviewing your history, can decide if a treatment is right for you. Prices shown are provider-published figures gathered for comparison and can change — always confirm the current price and full terms on the provider's own site before ordering.
Providers matched to you
Ranked by how closely each provider matches your answers, within your selected treatment category. This isn't a personal recommendation — see our for our affiliate disclosure.
This opens your own email app with the results pre-written — just send it to yourself. We don't collect or store your email address.
Weight Loss Injections UK: Mounjaro vs Wegovy Compared
Mounjaro, Wegovy and Nevolat are the three GLP-1 treatments currently licensed for weight loss in the UK, available privately through online doctor services after a medical questionnaire.
Weight Loss Treatment Options Available in the UK
| Treatment | Type | Typical monthly cost | Reported average loss | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|
tirzepatide |
Weekly injection | £150–£220 | Up to ~20%+ of body weight | Dual GLP-1/GIP action. Dose starts low and is titrated up. |
semaglutide |
Weekly injection | £180–£280 | ~21% at max maintenance dose | An oral tablet version was MHRA-approved in June 2026 and is beginning to appear. |
liraglutide |
Daily injection | £120–£180 | ~8% at 56 weeks | Older GLP-1 molecule; daily dosing rather than weekly. |
| Daily tablet | £30–£70 | Modest vs GLP-1 options | Works by blocking fat absorption, not appetite. Cheaper, non-injectable route. | |
triple agonist — in trials |
Weekly injection | Not yet available | ~28.7% in Phase 3 trial data | Not approved in the UK yet — in Phase 3 trials, from the maker of Mounjaro. |
Prices are indicative provider-published ranges for a standard maintenance dose as of mid-2026 and vary by dose strength, pack size and subscription length. Always check the exact figure at checkout.
What about Ozempic?
Ozempic isn't listed here because it isn't licensed for weight loss in the UK — it's licensed only for type 2 diabetes. Wegovy contains the same active ingredient (semaglutide), at the higher dose that's actually licensed for weight management, which is why it's the semaglutide option shown above. Some private clinics will prescribe Ozempic "off-label" for weight loss, but this isn't standard practice, and several major UK providers — including some listed on this site — explicitly state they won't prescribe it for that purpose. The MHRA has warned that Ozempic is not authorised for weight loss.
Where to Buy Mounjaro & Wegovy Online in the UK
All require a medical questionnaire and photos, reviewed by a UK clinician before anything is dispensed.
Tap a provider to see their full profile, pricing and support details, plus a direct link through to their site. See our for our affiliate disclosure.
NHS route
Mounjaro is being rolled out through GP practices and specialist weight management services for patients meeting BMI and comorbidity criteria, with the wider rollout phased over several years. Wegovy and Nevolat generally require referral to a tier 3 specialist weight management service rather than a direct GP prescription. Private treatment is the faster route for most people, at a cost.
TRT Clinics UK: Testosterone Replacement Therapy Compared
Private TRT pricing spans roughly £50 to £300+ a month, and the gap almost always comes down to what's bundled in: blood tests, doctor reviews and injection supplies, versus medication alone.
TRT Treatment Options Available in the UK
| Treatment | Delivery | Typical monthly cost | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
enanthate / cypionate |
Weekly or fortnightly self-injection | £90–£150 | The most common UK route — self-administered at home after training from the clinic. |
| Daily topical application | £100–£180 | No needles, but daily discipline required and care needed to avoid skin transfer to others. | |
e.g. undecanoate |
Administered every 10–14 weeks | £120–£200 | Far fewer doses per year, but usually given in-clinic rather than self-administered. |
adjunct |
Added to an existing protocol | +£25–£50 | Not a testosterone replacement itself — used alongside TRT to help preserve natural production and fertility. |
Tap a treatment name for a full write-up. Prices are indicative provider-published ranges as of mid-2026 and vary by clinic, dose and what's bundled in.
Where to Get TRT Online in the UK
All require blood testing and a clinician-reviewed diagnosis before treatment begins.
Tap a provider to see their full profile, pricing and support details, plus a direct link through to their site. See our for our affiliate disclosure.
Ask what the monthly fee actually buys
- Are follow-up blood tests included, or charged each time?
- Is a doctor reviewing results each time, or just re-issuing the prescription?
- Are injection supplies (needles, sharps bins) included or extra?
- Is there a fee to switch from another clinic if you already have a protocol?
NHS route
TRT is available on the NHS for men with a confirmed diagnosis of hypogonadism, generally requiring testosterone levels below a strict threshold. Waiting times to see a specialist can run into months, which is the main reason patients move to private clinics for faster access and more flexible criteria.
Hair Loss Treatment UK: Finasteride & Minoxidil Compared
The two proven treatments for male pattern hair loss have barely changed in twenty years — but the price you pay for them varies by more than 60% between UK providers.
Hair Loss Treatment Options Available in the UK
| Treatment | Form | Typical monthly cost | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Daily tablet | £10–£25 | Same active ingredient as Propecia, at a fraction of the price | |
| Daily tablet | £40–£60 | Branded finasteride — medically identical to generic | |
| (topical) | Foam/solution | £10–£30 | Available over the counter — no prescription needed |
| Tablet + topical | £30–£50 | The evidence-based combined approach most online doctors default to | |
| (off-label) | Daily tablet | £25–£45 | Sometimes offered where finasteride hasn't worked |
Ranges reflect published UK online pharmacy pricing gathered mid-2026. The largest single saving is almost always choosing generic finasteride over the branded Propecia name.
Where to Buy Finasteride & Minoxidil Online in the UK
Tap a provider to see their full profile, pricing and support details, plus a direct link through to their site. See our for our affiliate disclosure.
NHS route
Male pattern hair loss is classed as cosmetic, so the NHS very rarely funds finasteride. A minority of GPs will prescribe it at the standard prescription charge where local commissioning allows, but most patients pay privately. Minoxidil is over the counter everywhere and needs no prescription at all.
ED Treatment UK: Sildenafil, Tadalafil & Viagra Compared
ED tablets are some of the most heavily marketed treatments online, and also some of the most price-inflated. The active ingredients are old, well-understood, and available at wildly different prices depending on where you look.
ED Treatment Options Available in the UK
| Treatment | Form | Typical monthly cost | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
generic Viagra |
As-needed tablet | £10–£25 | The cheapest effective option, and the usual starting point |
the weekend pill |
As-needed or daily tablet | £15–£35 | Lasts up to 36 hours, versus ~4 hours for sildenafil |
generic Levitra |
As-needed tablet | £15–£30 | A middle-ground alternative, sometimes preferred for diabetes-related ED |
over the counter |
As-needed tablet | £20–£35 | The only ED treatment you can buy without a full prescription |
Tap a treatment name for a full write-up. Prices are indicative provider-published ranges as of mid-2026 and vary hugely by pack size, since ED tablets are usually taken as needed rather than daily.
Where to Buy Sildenafil & Tadalafil Online in the UK
All require a short medical questionnaire, reviewed by a UK clinician before anything is dispensed.
Tap a provider to see their full profile, pricing and support details, plus a direct link through to their site. See our for our affiliate disclosure.
NHS route
The NHS will prescribe ED treatment free (or at the standard prescription charge) if the cause is linked to a specific condition, such as diabetes, prostate cancer treatment, multiple sclerosis, spinal cord injury, or severe distress. Outside those criteria, ED tablets are rarely funded and most men pay privately or use the over-the-counter Viagra Connect / Cialis Together route instead.
Pick a treatment type, then the exact medication
Choose what you're looking for step by step, and we'll show every provider on PickMyClinic that offers it.
Or browse all providers below.
Straight answers on UK private treatment
The same honesty we bring to comparing providers, applied to the questions people actually ask before they start.
Terms & Conditions
Last updated: 9 August 2026
These Terms and Conditions govern your use of pickmyclinic.com ("the Site", "we", "us", "our"). By using the Site you agree to be bound by them. If you do not agree, please do not use the Site.
1. Who we are
PickMyClinic is operated by PickMyClinic Ltd, a company registered in England and Wales under company number 17384327, with registered office at 59 Cranborne Avenue, Maidstone, United Kingdom, ME15 7EE. You can contact us at hello@pickmyclinic.com.
2. Nature of the service
PickMyClinic is an independent comparison and information website covering privately available weight loss, testosterone replacement therapy (TRT), and hair loss treatments offered by third-party UK providers.
- We are not a pharmacy, clinic, prescriber, or healthcare provider, and we do not sell, dispense, prescribe or supply any medicine.
- Nothing on this Site constitutes medical advice, diagnosis or a treatment recommendation. Only a qualified, UK-registered prescriber, following an individual clinical assessment, can determine whether a treatment is suitable for you.
- Use of this Site does not create a doctor-patient relationship between you and PickMyClinic.
3. Affiliate links and how we make money
- Some links on the Site are affiliate links. If you click through to a third-party provider and go on to make a purchase, PickMyClinic may receive a commission from that provider.
- This does not increase the price you pay, and does not influence the accuracy of the comparison information, pricing, or the order in which providers are displayed.
- We may also be paid by providers for placement, features, or inclusion on the Site. Where this applies it will be indicated as sponsored content.
4. Accuracy of information
- We make reasonable efforts to keep pricing, treatment and provider information accurate and up to date, but pricing is set entirely by third-party providers and can change without notice.
- You should always confirm current pricing, terms, and product availability directly on the provider's own website before making a purchase decision.
- We do not guarantee that any information on the Site is complete, accurate, reliable, current or error-free.
5. Third-party websites and providers
- The Site contains links to websites operated by third parties that we do not control. We are not responsible for the content, products, services, pricing, terms, or privacy practices of any third-party site.
- Your use of any third-party provider's website or service is governed entirely by that provider's own terms and conditions and privacy policy, which you should read before proceeding.
- Any contract for the purchase of medicines or services is between you and the third-party provider directly. PickMyClinic is not a party to that contract and accepts no liability arising from it.
6. Intellectual property
All content on the Site, including text, design, layout and comparison data compiled by us, is owned by or licensed to PickMyClinic and protected by copyright and other intellectual property laws. You may view and print pages for personal, non-commercial use only. You may not reproduce, republish, or redistribute Site content without our prior written consent.
7. Limitation of liability
- To the fullest extent permitted by law, PickMyClinic accepts no liability for any loss or damage arising from your use of the Site, reliance on information contained on it, or your dealings with any third-party provider linked from it.
- Nothing in these Terms excludes or limits our liability for death or personal injury caused by negligence, fraud, or any other liability which cannot be excluded or limited under English law.
8. Changes to these Terms
We may update these Terms from time to time. Continued use of the Site after changes are posted constitutes acceptance of the revised Terms.
9. Governing law
These Terms are governed by the laws of England and Wales, and any disputes shall be subject to the exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of England and Wales.
10. Contact
Questions or complaints about the Site can be sent to hello@pickmyclinic.com.
Modern Slavery Statement
Statement for the financial year ending 31 March 2026
This statement is made voluntarily by PickMyClinic Ltd ("PickMyClinic") in the spirit of section 54 of the Modern Slavery Act 2015. As our current annual turnover is below the £36 million threshold at which a statement becomes a legal requirement, we are not currently obligated to publish one — but we choose to set out our position and commitments regardless.
Our organisation
PickMyClinic is a UK-based comparison and information website. We do not manufacture, distribute or handle any physical product, and we have no direct involvement in the supply, prescribing, or dispensing of medicines. Our operations are limited to website content, comparison research, and commercial affiliate and advertising arrangements with third-party providers.
Our commitment
We do not tolerate modern slavery, forced labour, servitude or human trafficking in any part of our business or supply chain. We are committed to acting ethically and with integrity in all our business relationships.
Our supply chain
Given the nature of our business, our supply chain is limited and primarily consists of: website hosting and technology providers, professional services (legal, accountancy, marketing), and commercial partnerships with third-party healthcare providers whose own listings appear on the Site. We expect all parties we work with to comply with UK employment and anti-slavery law.
Due diligence and risk assessment
- We assess new suppliers and commercial partners on a reasonable, risk-based basis appropriate to our size and sector.
- We take steps to satisfy ourselves that partners operate in a manner consistent with the standards set out in the Modern Slavery Act 2015.
- Any concerns identified would be investigated and could result in the termination of the relevant business relationship.
Policies
We maintain internal recruitment and employment practices consistent with UK employment law, and we encourage any employee, contractor, or partner with concerns about modern slavery or human trafficking within our business or supply chain to raise them with hello@pickmyclinic.com.
Review
This statement will be reviewed annually and updated to reflect any changes to our business, supply chain, or turnover status that may bring us within scope of a mandatory statement under the Modern Slavery Act 2015.
Approved by Aaron James Maye, Director, PickMyClinic Ltd
Date: 9 August 2026
Privacy Policy
Last updated: 9 August 2026
This Privacy Policy explains how PickMyClinic Ltd ("PickMyClinic", "we", "us") collects, uses and protects personal data when you use pickmyclinic.com, in accordance with the UK GDPR and the Data Protection Act 2018.
1. Who we are
PickMyClinic is operated by PickMyClinic Ltd, a company registered in England and Wales under company number 17384327, registered office 59 Cranborne Avenue, Maidstone, United Kingdom, ME15 7EE. We are the data controller for personal data collected through this Site. Contact: hello@pickmyclinic.com.
2. What data we collect
- Usage data: pages visited, time on site, device and browser type, approximate location (via IP address), and referral source, collected automatically through analytics cookies.
- Affiliate click data: when you click through to a provider, we record which provider and treatment page you came from, so commission can be correctly attributed. This does not include your health information.
- Contact data: if you email us or use a contact form, we collect your name, email address and the content of your message.
- "Find my treatment" quiz data: if you complete our quiz, we collect your name, email address, phone number, gender, and your answers — including which treatment category you're interested in (weight loss, TRT, hair loss or ED), your stated priorities, and your desired level of support. We only collect this if you complete the quiz and explicitly consent to it; the quiz cannot be submitted without this consent.
We do not collect medical history, diagnoses, or details of any treatment you go on to receive from a provider — that information is collected and held by the provider directly, under their own privacy policy. We do treat your selected treatment category from the quiz (for example, an interest in ED or TRT treatment) as special category health-related data under UK GDPR, and only collect and use it with your explicit, opt-in consent, never pre-ticked or assumed.
3. How we use your data
- To operate, maintain and improve the Site.
- To understand how visitors use the Site and which comparisons are most useful.
- To attribute affiliate referrals correctly to the providers you click through to.
- To respond to enquiries or complaints you send us.
- Where you've completed the "Find my treatment" quiz and given explicit consent: to send you your personalised results, and for occasional relevant follow-up by email or phone. Your quiz data is passed to our customer relationship management (CRM) system for this purpose. You can withdraw this consent at any time — see Section 8.
4. Legal basis for processing
We process usage and affiliate click data on the basis of legitimate interests (operating and improving the Site, and administering our affiliate relationships) and, where required for non-essential cookies, your consent. We process contact data on the basis of legitimate interests in responding to enquiries, or to take steps at your request before entering into a contract. We process "Find my treatment" quiz data, including your selected treatment category, only on the basis of your explicit consent under UK GDPR Article 9(2)(a), given at the point of submitting the quiz.
5. Cookies
We use cookies for essential site functionality, analytics, and affiliate tracking. Full details, including how to manage or withdraw consent, are in our .
6. Sharing your data
- Analytics providers, to help us understand Site usage.
- Affiliate networks and the third-party providers listed on the Site, to attribute referrals.
- Our CRM and telephony provider, where you've completed the "Find my treatment" quiz and consented to follow-up contact.
- Hosting and technical service providers, who process data on our behalf under contract.
- Regulators or law enforcement, where we are legally required to do so.
We do not sell personal data. We never share your "Find my treatment" quiz answers with the treatment providers listed on this Site without your separate, explicit consent to do so.
7. International transfers
Some of our service providers (for example, analytics or hosting) may process data outside the UK. Where this happens, we ensure appropriate safeguards are in place, such as the UK's International Data Transfer Addendum or an adequacy decision.
8. Data retention
We retain usage and affiliate click data for as long as necessary for the purposes described above, typically no longer than 26 months, after which it is deleted or anonymised. Contact enquiries are retained for as long as needed to resolve the matter and for a reasonable period afterwards for record-keeping.
9. Your rights
Under UK GDPR, you have the right to: access the personal data we hold about you; request correction of inaccurate data; request erasure; restrict or object to processing; request data portability; and withdraw consent at any time where processing is based on consent. To exercise any of these rights, contact us at hello@pickmyclinic.com. You also have the right to complain to the Information Commissioner's Office (ICO) at ico.org.uk if you believe your data has been mishandled.
10. Children's privacy
This Site is not directed at children, and we do not knowingly collect personal data from anyone under 18.
11. Changes to this policy
We may update this Privacy Policy from time to time. Material changes will be reflected by an updated "Last updated" date at the top of this page.
12. Contact
Questions about this Privacy Policy or how we handle your data can be sent to hello@pickmyclinic.com.
Cookie Policy
Last updated: 9 August 2026
This Cookie Policy explains what cookies pickmyclinic.com uses, why, and how you can manage your preferences.
What are cookies
Cookies are small text files stored on your device when you visit a website. They allow a site to remember your actions and preferences, and to collect information about how the site is used.
Cookies we use
- Strictly necessary — required for the Site to function (for example, remembering your cookie consent choice). These cannot be switched off.
- Analytics — help us understand how visitors use the Site, so we can improve it. Only set with your consent.
- Affiliate / referral tracking — record which provider and page a click-through came from, so commission is correctly attributed when you visit a provider's site. Only set with your consent.
Managing your preferences
When you first visit the Site, you're shown a cookie banner where you can accept all cookies, reject non-essential cookies, or manage your preferences. You can change your choice at any time using the "Manage cookie preferences" link in the footer. You can also block or delete cookies through your browser settings — see your browser's help pages for instructions, though doing so may affect how parts of the Site work.
Third-party cookies
Some cookies may be set by third-party services we use, such as analytics providers or affiliate networks. These third parties have their own privacy and cookie policies, which we encourage you to review.
Changes to this policy
We may update this Cookie Policy from time to time to reflect changes in the cookies we use or for legal reasons.
Contact
Questions about this Cookie Policy can be sent to hello@pickmyclinic.com.
Affiliate & Advertising Disclosure
Last updated: 9 August 2026
PickMyClinic is a free-to-use comparison site. Here's exactly how we make money, and what that does and doesn't affect.
How we make money
Many of the links on this Site are affiliate links. If you click through to a provider and go on to make a purchase, we may earn a commission from that provider. Some providers may also pay us for placement or features on the Site, which will be clearly marked as sponsored where it applies.
What this doesn't affect
- The price you pay — clicking an affiliate link never costs you more than going direct.
- The accuracy of our comparisons — pricing, treatment information and provider details are researched and presented the same way regardless of commission arrangements.
- The order providers appear in — listings are not ranked by how much commission a provider pays.
Editorial independence
Our comparison tables, treatment write-ups, and pros-and-cons content are researched independently. Commercial relationships with providers do not influence what we say about a treatment or a provider, including where we note genuine drawbacks.
Where affiliate links appear
Affiliate links appear on provider profile pages (the "Visit [Provider]" button), and may appear within comparison tables and provider listings across the Site.
Questions
If you have any questions about our affiliate relationships or how a specific piece of content was researched, contact us at hello@pickmyclinic.com.
Why we built PickMyClinic
Weight loss injections, TRT, hair loss treatment and ED medication are now sold online by dozens of different UK providers — supermarkets, high-street chains, specialist clinics, and newer digital-only pharmacies. Every one of them prices things differently, bundles in different levels of support, and writes about themselves in the best possible light. Comparing them properly means opening a dozen tabs, reading a dozen sets of small print, and still not being entirely sure what you're actually comparing.
We built PickMyClinic to fix that. One place, the same questions asked of every provider, real pricing and regulatory checks laid out side by side — so the decision is yours to make with the full picture in front of you, not whichever provider had the biggest advertising budget.
What we do
We research and compare UK providers of weight loss, TRT, hair loss and ED treatment: their pricing, what's actually included, their regulatory status, and independent customer feedback. We publish that comparison for free. Full detail on how that research is done is on our .
What we don't do
We're not a pharmacy, a clinic, or a prescriber, and we never handle your health information. We don't run consultations and we don't decide what treatment is right for you — that's a decision for a UK-registered prescriber, made after they've reviewed your individual history. Our job stops at giving you an accurate comparison to take into that decision.
How we're funded
PickMyClinic is free to use. We're funded through affiliate commission when you click through to a provider and go on to purchase — never anything that changes the price you pay. The full detail is in our .
Who's behind this
PickMyClinic is operated by PickMyClinic Ltd, a private limited company registered in England and Wales. It was founded by Aaron Maye to make UK private treatment pricing, regulation and what's included easier to compare in one place — without the need to open a dozen provider tabs.
Get in touch
Spotted something inaccurate, or a provider we should add? We'd genuinely like to know — contact us at hello@pickmyclinic.com.
How we research and compare providers
Last updated: 9 August 2026
This page explains exactly how we decide what goes on PickMyClinic, so you can judge the comparison on its merits rather than take it on trust.
How a provider gets included
- We only list providers we can independently verify hold current GPhC (General Pharmaceutical Council) and, where they run consultations, CQC (Care Quality Commission) registration. We check this against the regulators' own public registers, not just the provider's own claims.
- We check what a provider actually offers directly on their own site — product pages, pricing pages, and terms — rather than relying on third-party summaries.
- Where we can't confirm something (a specific price, a policy, a Trustpilot rating), we say so explicitly rather than guess. You'll see phrases like "not stated" or "not independently confirmed" across the site — that's deliberate, not an oversight.
How we research pricing and treatments
Pricing shown is gathered from each provider's own published information at the time of research, and is clearly marked as indicative and subject to change. Treatment write-ups (what a medicine is, its pros and cons, who it suits) are written from clinical and regulatory sources including the MHRA, NHS, and manufacturers' own product information, cross-checked against what providers themselves publish about the same treatment.
How the "6 things that matter" comparison works
Every provider is assessed against the same six questions — price transparency, what's included in the monthly cost, extra fees, contract terms, regulation, and refund policy. We answer each one directly from what the provider states on their own site. Where a provider doesn't publish an answer to one of these, we say "not stated" rather than assume the best or worst case.
How Trustpilot ratings are sourced
Star ratings and review counts are pulled directly from each provider's own Trustpilot page. We show the exact figures we found, note the approximate date, and flag clearly where a rating is based on a very small number of reviews, or where we couldn't confirm a rating at all. A Trustpilot score reflects service and delivery experience — not clinical safety or effectiveness, which is a separate, regulatory question.
How the "Find My Treatment" quiz works
The quiz matches your answers against structured attributes we've assigned to each provider (for example, whether they're genuinely budget-focused, offer ongoing coaching, or are recognised for fast delivery), based on the same research used throughout the site. It's a starting point for comparison, not a personal recommendation — it doesn't know your medical history and can't replace a prescriber's assessment.
Commercial independence
Affiliate relationships do not influence what we write about a provider or treatment, including where we note genuine drawbacks, and do not affect ranking order. Full detail in our .
How often this is updated
Given how quickly this market moves, we aim to review provider information periodically rather than treat it as fixed. Where we haven't been able to re-verify something recently, that's reflected in the "correct as of" dates shown across the site.
Spotted something wrong?
Tell us. Comparison sites are only useful if they're accurate — contact us at hello@pickmyclinic.com with the page and what you've found, and we'll look into it.
Weight loss, TRT, hair loss and ED treatment: your questions answered
Straight answers to what people actually ask before starting weight loss injections, TRT, hair loss treatment or ED medication in the UK — including the questions about PickMyClinic itself.
About PickMyClinic and buying treatment online
Yes. PickMyClinic is completely free to use, with no account or sign-up required to compare providers, prices or treatments.
Through affiliate commission when you click through to a provider and go on to purchase — this never changes the price you pay. Full detail is in our .
Yes, provided you use a provider registered with the GPhC (for the dispensing pharmacy) and, where a consultation takes place, the CQC (for the clinical service). Every provider listed on PickMyClinic has had this checked directly against the regulators' own registers before being included.
Look for a GPhC registration number, usually shown in the site's footer, and check it directly on the GPhC's public register at pharmacyregulation.org. If a service also offers consultations rather than just dispensing an existing prescription, it should also show a CQC registration.
The GPhC (General Pharmaceutical Council) regulates pharmacies and pharmacists — the dispensing side. The CQC (Care Quality Commission) regulates healthcare providers in England — the clinical consultation and prescribing side. A fully online service that both assesses and dispenses to you typically needs both.
No. PickMyClinic is a comparison site only — we don't run consultations, prescribe, or dispense anything. Whether a treatment is right for you is a decision for a UK-registered prescriber after they've reviewed your individual medical history.
Sometimes, but access is often restricted by strict eligibility criteria and long waiting times. Weight loss injections require a higher BMI threshold than most private providers use; TRT typically requires testosterone below 8 nmol/L; hair loss treatment is rarely funded outside specific medical causes. Private treatment is usually faster, at a cost.
Weight loss injections (Mounjaro, Wegovy)
Typically £90–£280 a month depending on the medication, dose, and provider. Mounjaro (tirzepatide) generally runs £150–£220/month at a standard maintenance dose; Wegovy (semaglutide) £180–£280/month. Prices vary significantly between providers for the same medication and dose — see our for current provider-by-provider figures.
Mounjaro (tirzepatide) acts on two gut hormones (GLP-1 and GIP) and tends to produce the strongest average results, up to 20%+ of body weight. Wegovy (semaglutide) acts on GLP-1 alone and has a longer track record, including cardiovascular outcome data. Both are weekly injections; the "best" choice depends on your individual response and any other health conditions.
Ozempic isn't licensed for weight loss in the UK — only for type 2 diabetes. Wegovy contains the same active ingredient (semaglutide) at the dose that's actually licensed for weight management, which is why it's listed instead. See our full explanation on the .
Sometimes, but NHS access is currently limited to patients meeting specific BMI and comorbidity thresholds, with rollout happening in phases through GP practices and specialist weight management services. Most people who don't meet NHS criteria access these medications through private prescription instead.
Most people regain a significant portion of the weight lost, since the appetite-suppressing effect wears off once treatment stops. This is a known characteristic of GLP-1 and dual-agonist medications generally, not specific to one brand, which is why providers typically frame these as long-term treatments alongside diet and lifestyle changes rather than a short course.
Most private UK providers require a BMI of 30 or above, or 27 with a weight-related health condition such as high blood pressure or sleep apnoea — broadly matching NICE guidance. Exact criteria vary slightly by provider, and a clinician will confirm your individual eligibility during assessment.
TRT (testosterone replacement therapy)
Typically £90–£300 a month depending on the delivery method (injections, gel, or long-acting) and how much monitoring is bundled into the price. Testosterone injections are usually the cheapest option at £90–£150/month; gel and long-acting injections tend to cost more. See our for current provider pricing.
Only in specific circumstances — NHS thresholds typically require confirmed testosterone levels below 8 nmol/L alongside clear clinical symptoms. Many men with genuinely low testosterone in the 8–12 nmol/L range fall outside NHS criteria and access treatment privately instead.
Common symptoms include persistent fatigue, low libido, difficulty maintaining erections, loss of muscle mass, increased body fat, low mood and poor concentration. These symptoms overlap with many other conditions, which is why a blood test confirming low testosterone is essential before starting TRT, not just symptoms alone.
Yes — every legitimate UK TRT provider requires confirmed low testosterone via blood test before prescribing, usually two separate readings. This isn't optional paperwork; TRT prescribed without proper testing is a genuine safety red flag.
Some men notice improvements in mood and energy within a few weeks, but full effects on muscle mass, body composition and libido typically take 3–6 months as testosterone levels stabilise. Ongoing blood test monitoring during this period is standard practice to adjust dosing safely.
For men with confirmed clinically low testosterone, TRT is generally considered safe under proper medical supervision with regular monitoring. It does suppress natural testosterone production and fertility while you're on it, which is why some providers offer HCG alongside TRT for men wanting to preserve fertility — this is a conversation to have directly with your prescriber.
Hair loss treatment (finasteride, minoxidil)
For most men, finasteride slows or stops further hair loss rather than dramatically regrowing hair, though some regrowth is common, particularly in the crown area. It works by blocking DHT, the hormone responsible for male pattern hair loss, and results typically take 3–6 months to become noticeable.
Finasteride is a prescription tablet that blocks DHT, addressing the hormonal cause of hair loss. Minoxidil is a topical treatment (available over the counter) that widens blood vessels in the scalp to stimulate follicles directly. Many men use both together for a stronger combined effect than either alone.
Minoxidil is licensed and commonly used by women for pattern hair loss. Finasteride is not suitable for women of childbearing potential due to a risk of birth defects if pregnant, and is only occasionally prescribed off-label for post-menopausal women under specialist guidance.
Generic finasteride starts from as little as £6–£10 a month at the cheapest UK providers, with branded Propecia costing more (£40–£60/month). Minoxidil typically costs £10–£30 a month. See our for current provider-by-provider pricing.
Most men see initial changes after 3–4 months, with fuller results visible by 6–12 months of consistent use. Both finasteride and minoxidil need to be taken continuously — hair loss typically resumes within months of stopping either treatment.
ED treatment (sildenafil, tadalafil, Viagra)
Viagra (sildenafil) lasts around 4 hours and needs to be taken 30–60 minutes before sex, with effectiveness reduced by fatty food. Cialis (tadalafil) lasts up to 36 hours and isn't significantly affected by food, offering more spontaneity, but generally costs more than generic sildenafil.
Yes, via Viagra Connect — an over-the-counter version of sildenafil at a fixed 50mg dose, available after a short pharmacist consultation rather than a full prescription. All other ED tablets, including generic sildenafil at other doses, remain prescription-only in the UK.
Generic sildenafil is the cheapest option, from as little as 50p–£1 per tablet at the most competitive UK pharmacies. Tadalafil typically costs more per tablet given its longer duration. See our for current provider pricing.
Yes, provided the pharmacy is GPhC-registered — check for a registration number and confirm it on the GPhC's public register. Avoid any site selling ED medication without requiring a health questionnaire, since PDE5 inhibitors are dangerous when combined with certain heart medications.
PDE5 inhibitors like sildenafil and tadalafil can cause a dangerous drop in blood pressure when combined with nitrate medicines (such as GTN spray for angina). This is exactly why a proper medical questionnaire, reviewed by a UK-registered prescriber, matters — it's a genuine safety check, not a formality.